Luxembourg becomes 7th Member State to ratify UPC Agreement

Sarah-Jane Poingdestre | June 2015

On 22 May 2015, Luxembourg deposited its instrument of ratification bringing the total number of UPC states to ratify the UPC Agreement to seven.

The UPC Agreement must now be ratified by a further six Member States (including the UK and Germany) before the EU can introduce the new unitary patent right and Unified Patent Court.